Brazil, a vast and diverse country, is known for its territorial expanse and rich cultural variety. One of the administrative divisions of the country is the states, which play a crucial role in regional governance. Currently, Brazil is composed of 26 states and the Federal District, totaling 27 federative units. Each state has its own political and administrative autonomy, with governors elected by the people and their own legislative and executive powers.

How many states are there in Brazil today?
Image: Internet